These 11 Farmington Schools students are National Merit finalists

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) has named 11 Farmington Public Schools’ students as finalists for the annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

The students have the opportunity to compete for approximately 8,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $40 million. To be considered for a National Merit Scholarship, finalists will be evaluated in: the student’s academic record, information about the school’s curricula and grading system, two sets of test scores, the high school official’s written recommendation, information about the student’s activities and leadership, and the Finalist’s own essay.

National Merit Scholarship Program finalists include:

Farmington High School

  • Druva Krishnaswami
  • Shreya Salwi
  • Edha Shirodkar

Harrison High School

  • Anushka Jain

North Farmington High School

  • Justin Baker
  • Anjali Chiravuri
  • Jefferson Huang
  • Akansha Pandey
  • Erin Sawyer
  • Srihari Srinivasan
  • Grace Zalubas

Reported by