Senior adults invited to Farmington Public Schools breakfast

Farmington Public Schools will announce the winner of its 2018/2019 Senior Adult Extraordinaire award during the 22nd Annual Senior Adult Breakfast, held at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, October 23, at the Costick Activities Center in Farmington Hills.

Senior Adult Breakfast
Students and seniors meet during the Farmington Public Schools Senior Adult Breakfast. (Farmington Public Schools)

The award recognizes, promotes, and encourages the volunteer efforts of those 60 and older in Farmington Public Schools. Past award winners include: John Weigel, Betty Bemis, Lorice Khoury, Dianne and Bob Long, Nancy Waldman, Ray Okonski, Marge Whittemore, Nancy Leflar, Michael Liebowitz, Diane DeSousa, Allan Whittemore, Virginia Starr, Lincoln Avery, Leona Goetzke, and Demetra, Tina, and Toula Mehas.

Breakfast attendees will also be entertained by talented students, see school projects on display, and hear about recent District achievements and updates.

Reservations are required and limited to the first 300 people. Call the District’s School/Community Relations Department at 248-489-3349 to reserve your seat.

Press release

Reported by