Farmington Schools wins two communications awards

Farmington Public Schools (FPS) School/Community Relations (SCR) Department recently received awards for the district website and UpDate community newsletter.

Presented by the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA), the Awards of Merit recognize outstanding education publications and marketing/informational materials (print and electronic), video/TV/radio programs, social media, and websites.

The SCR Department includes Diane Bauman, Scott Huff, Lynne Meyer, Kendra Montante, and Cathy Staran.

Lead by webmaster Huff, the department launched a new website in 2016 and has been enhancing it ever since. Designed by Meyer, UpDate is delivered four times a year and is one of the district’s most effective communication tools, according to a current FPS survey.

NSPRA accepted 1,148 entries in this years award’s program, with 667 entries receiving recognition.

“The SCR team works on so many amazing projects in the District. We are honored to be nationally recognized for the two that we submitted for consideration,” said Bauman, who is the department’s director. “We put a lot of thought into each and every element of the website and UpDate.”

Reported by