Farmington Schools team wins award for district website

Farmington Public Schools Community Relations

The team behind Farmington Public Schools’ new website recently accepted an Award for Excellence from the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA). NSPRA’s Publications and Digital Media Awards recognize outstanding education publications and marketing/informational materials (print and electronic), video/TV/radio programs, social media and websites. Pictured above are members of the School/Community Relations (SCR) Department – Diane Bauman, Lynne Meyer, Scott Huff, Cathy Staran, and Kendra Montante. Farmington Public Schools was the only Michigan district to receive the Award of Excellence out of more than 1,000 entries. “I am honored to work with such a wonderful team,” said Bauman, who is Director of School/Community Relations. “We put a lot of thought into each and every element of our new site. We could not have done it without all of Scott’s hard work, knowledge, and dedication to this project.”

Reported by